The FCAA carries out its mission through their Board of Directors. Board members are at large and independent. They subscribe to the same purpose and goals of FCAA and do not receive compensation for services as a Board of Director or honorarium from the FCAA.

2024 Board of Directors

Chair: Leigh Ann Cannady (Owner, Forsyth Academy of Performing Arts)

Vice-Chair: Derek Brooks (Owner, Brandywine Printing)

Secretary: Claire McDonald (Owner/Funeral Director, McDonald Family Funeral Homes)

Treasurer: Ann-Margaret Johnston (Owner, Johnston & Associates, CPAs)

Board Development Chair: Lynn Jackson (CEO, Northside Forsyth Hospital)

Communications and Marketing Chair: Andrew Denham (Branch Manager, Mortgage Investors Group)

Catherine Keyser (Fine Arts Coordinator, Forsyth County Schools)

Dean Ditmar (Chief Commercial Officer, TeamOne Logistics; Operating Partner, Georgia Oak Partners)

Anna Lyle (Director, Forsyth County Public Library)

James McCoy (President, Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce)

Carter Patterson (President, Forté Data Systems, Inc.)

Elizabeth Porcel (Life and Health Insurance Broker; Visual Artist)

Linda Roberts-Betsch (Retired VP, Academic Affairs, University of North Georgia)

Board Member Application

If you are aligned with our mission and are interested in serving on the Board of Directors for FCAA, we accept applications from prospective Board members on a rolling basis. To learn more about the Board member role and to apply, please contact us.